Suppliers: Inventory settings in Avasam

Use these settings to control and customise the information shown about your stock

This help article is written for our suppliers and may not be relevant if you are an Avasam seller. To access seller-specific articles, please follow this link.

To check the status of an option:

  1. Find the entry you want to check.
  2. If the arrow is pointing to the right, click on the entry title to toggle it open (arrow pointing down).
  • If the entry is open, it can be closed again (indicated by the arrow pointing right) by clicking on the title.

    Settings details

    1. Reject out of stock order
      a. If active (toggled to 'yes'), then orders will not be imported from sellers where the stock level is 0 in Avasam at the time of receipt.
      b. The seller will not be invoiced for their orders and will need to communicate with the customer as appropriate.
    2. Stock threshold
      a. The value in this field will tell Avasam which stock level to set as 0, or out of stock. This allows you to avoid accidental overselling where multiple sellers process orders for the same stock items.
    3. Currency
      a. Set the currency for your invoices.
    4. Linnworks settings - These options will only show if your account is integrated with Linnworks.
      1. Download products from Linnworks - When integrated, Linnworks acts as your inventory source for product information and creation in Avasam. It automatically syncs periodically for stock levels and product details, but you can manually trigger a sync to move the update forwards.
        1. Sync inventory and prices - import new inventory items, and updates including price changes.
        2. Sync prices now - Sync only price changes for the products in your inventory.
      2. Order location in Linnworks
      3. Inventory location in Linnworks

        Changes and updates

        If you make any changes to these settings, Avasam will display the term ‘unsaved changes’ at the bottom left-hand corner of the screen.

        Click ‘save’ to apply these changes.

        You can return to the main page at any time without updating the system by clicking on the ‘settings’ link on the top left, or the ‘cancel’ button.