WooCommerce channel integration

Avasam can be integrated with one or more WooCommerce websites to download orders, and update listings with stock levels.sales channel integrations

The list of sales channel integrations has 4 columns:

  • The logo representing the type of channel integration.
  • The type of channel integration.
  • The name of the specific channel integration.
  • The status of the integration - yes/blue is enabled, no/grey is disabled.

New sales channel integration

To create a new sales channel integration:

  1. In ‘Settings’, select ‘Sales channel integration’.
  2. Click the ‘Add sales channel’ button.
  3. Click on the ‘Add’ button next to ‘Woocommerce’.
  4. Enter the name for this integration.
  5. Click ‘Next’ to continue.
  6. Enter your website address in the ‘Website end point’ field.
  7. The ‘Consumer key’ and ‘consumer secret’ fields come from your website.
    a. Log in to the control panel of your website.
    b. Select the ‘WooCommerce’ menu, and ‘Settings’.
    c. Select the ‘Advanced’ tab.
    d. Click ‘Rest API’.
    e. Click ‘Add key’.
    f. Click ‘Generate API key’.
    g. This will provide you with a ‘Consumer key’ and ‘Consumer secret’ field.
  8. Using the ‘Copy’ buttons, copy and paste these values into the Avasam integration.
  9. Click ‘Next’ to continue.
  10. You will be returned to the sales channel list in Avasam, with a new row added for your new integration.
    • Click ‘Cancel’ to return to the sales channel integration list without completing the integration.

    Disable channel integration

    When you create a new channel integration, it is automatically enabled and active.

    To disable the integration to stop it downloading orders and updating listings temporarily.

    1. In ‘Settings’, select ‘Sales channel integration’.
    2. Locate the integrated sales channel you wish to disable.
    3. Click the status switch to toggle it from ‘Yes’/active to ‘No’/disabled.
    4. The channel is disabled.

    Enable channel integration

    To create a new channel integration, it is automatically enabled and active. You, or someone else, may temporarily disable it.

    You can re-enable the integration to resume downloading orders and updating listings.

    1. In ‘Settings’, select ‘Sales channel integration’.
    2. Locate the integrated sales channel you wish to enable.
    3. Click the status switch to toggle it from ‘No’/disabled to ‘Yes’/active.
    4. The channel is re-enabled.

    Remove channel integration

    If you no longer wish to have Avasam connected to a sales channel, it can be easily removed. Once deleted, you will need to re-create the integration from scratch should you choose to re-use it.

    To remove a channel integration:

    1. In ‘Settings’, select ‘Sales channel integration’.
    2. Locate the channel integration you want to remove.
    3. To open the integration, click the name.Capture88
    4. Click the red ‘Remove account’ button to remove the integration.
    5. Click ‘OK’ to confirm.
    6. You will be returned to the list of channel integrations.
    • Click ‘Cancel’ if you decide to not delete the integration.
    • If you delete an integration and then reintegrate the same channel, the analytics and reports will not recognise orders from the two integrations as being from the same site.

    Update/verify channel integration

    If Avasam is having issues downloading from updating a sales channel, it can be easily checked. In ‘Settings’, select ‘Sales channel integration’ to ensure that you are connecting to the correct website end point.

    To update/verify a channel integration:

    1. This opens the current list of sales channel integrations.
    2. To open the integration, click the name.Capture88
    3. Click ‘Reauthorize’.Reauthorize account
    4. Check the ‘Website end point’ value is correct.
    5. Confirm the ‘Consumer key’ is correct.
    6. Confirm the ‘Consumer secret’ is correct.
    7. Click ‘Save’ to apply any updates/changes.
    8. You will be returned to the list of channel integrations.
    • Click ‘Cancel’ if you decide to not change/update the integration.