{ } API Explorer Support

User management

All users require the following fields to be completed:

  1. User name.
  2. Email address.
  3. Status (Active/Inactive).
  4. Password. User management

Add user

The ‘Add user’ button lets you create a new user account for a member of your team to use Avasam as follows:

  1. Click ‘Add user’ to create a new user. Add user
  2. Complete or modify the following fields:
  3. User details.
Field Description
NameRequired Specify the name which the user will login with.
EmailRequired Enter the contact email address for the account.
Phone numberRequired Enter the contact phone number for the user.


4. Access rights.

  1. Each user has different rights to control their access and usage of Avasam. They all default to ‘Off’.
Field Description
Sellers Only enable this if you want the user to have access to the sellers records in Avasam.
Orders Only enable this if you want the user to have access to the orders in Avasam.
Invoice Only enable this if you want the user to have access to invoicing in Avasam.
Inventory Only enable this if you want the user to have access to your stock/inventory in Avasam.
Reports Only enable this if you want the user to be able to use the reporting in Avasam.
Import Only enable this if you want the user to be able to import data in bulk into Avasam.


6. Click ‘Save’ to create the account with the options you have selected.

The user will be emailed to login and set their password via the email address you specified.

  • You can return to the main page at any time by clicking on the ‘User Management’ link on the top left, or the ‘Cancel’ button.
  • Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are compulsory and must be completed.

Delete user

User accounts can be deleted, permanently revoking their access to Avasam.

To delete a user:

  1. Locate the user you want to delete in the list.
  2. Click the ‘X’ to the right of the user’s entry.
  3. Confirm that you want to delete by clicking ‘OK’. Delete user
  4. You will be returned to the list of users.
  • ‘Cancel’ will stop the deletion, and return you to the list of users.

Update user details

The details of an account (e.g. its access rights) can be edited if you have the correct rights.

To update user details:

  1. Locate the user in the list.
  2. Click on the user name to open the ‘Edit’ window. Update user details
  3. Make any adjustments you wish to make.
  4. The record will show ‘Unsaved changes’ if you change anything. Unsaved changes record
  5. Click ‘Save’ to apply the changes.
  6. You will return to the user list.
  • Click ‘Cancel’ to return to the user list without making any changes.
  • Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are compulsory and must be completed.

Deactivate user

You can mark a user’s account as inactive to temporarily revoke their access to Avasam.

To deactivate a user:

  1. Locate the user in the list.
  2. Click on the user name to open the ‘Edit’ window. Deactivate user
  3. Click the ‘Deactivate user’ button.
  4. You will returnto the user list.

Activate user

An account marked as inactive has temporarily had their access to Avasam revoked.

To re-activate a user:

  1. Locate the user in the list.
  2. Click on the user name to open the ‘Edit’ window.
  3. Click the ‘Reactivate user’ button to change the user’s status. Activate user
  4. You will return to the user list.