This option opens the currently selected order, allowing you to review it and mark the order as dispatched.
To process an order:
- Check the order details and confirm that all is ok.
- Click ‘Dispatch order’ to finalise the order, and send notification and tracking information to the seller.
- The ‘Orders’ link, or the ‘Cancel’ button, will undo any changes you have made, and return you to the ‘Orders’ screen.
- If you do not print a shipping label first, then there will be no tracking number, and this cannot be added after it is processed/dispatched.
- Once an order has been dispatched, it cannot be undone.
- When the order is dispatched, the information sent to the seller is also passed to the marketplace or website, notifying the customer.