{ } API Explorer Support

Inventory

The inventory shows only the products you can sell – meaning those provided by sellers you are approved by Inventory

Inventory filter

To filter items shown from your inventory and make it easier to find the desired object:

  1. Click on the ‘Filter’ option to apply a date filter for the creation/addition of the item(s).
    a. Select either a preset range, such as the last week, or a custom period by start and end date.
  2. Or filter based on the item price, by specifying a value, and whether you want to show items that are greater than, less than, equal to, or otherwise.
  3. Click ‘Apply’ to apply the filter to the view.
  4. You can enter a string into the search box to filter based on the title, SKU or the barcode of the item.
  5. Press ‘enter’ to apply the text filter.
  • Clicking ‘Cancel’ will return you to the list, without any changes to the filter.

Columns

To amend the columns (and the information) shown about the inventory products:

  1. Click on the ‘Columns’ button.
  2. Review the list of available fields.
  3. Untick a field name to remove it from the list view.
  4. Tick a field name to add it to the list view.
  5. Click ‘Apply’ to update the view.
  • Clicking ‘Cancel’ will return to the list, without any changes to the information.

Inventory product details

The products listed in the inventory can be reviewed and edited by clicking them in the list.

Entries/sections prefixed by a channel type and identifier (e.g. ‘Amazon-Amazon UK’) contain details of the product’s listing on that channel. Inventory product details

Add product to inventory

  1. In the product catalogue, click on the product title or image and the details will be shown. These are inherited from the supplier.
  2. If the product is not already in your inventory, you can click on the ‘Add product’ button.
  3. Click ‘Save’ to apply the addition of the product.
  4. You will be returned to the product catalogue.

Delete product from inventory

  1. In the product catalogue, click on the product title or image and the details will be shown. These are inherited from the supplier.
  2. If the product is in your inventory, and you no longer want it to be, you can click on the ‘Remove product’ button.
  3. You need to confirm the decision by clicking on the ‘Delete product’ button. Delete product’ button
  4. You will be returned to the product catalogue.

Product information update

When you become authorised to sell a product, it is added to your inventory, inheriting all the information provided by the supplier.

When selling the product, you are able to update and revise this information in order to enhance your listings and offerings as follows:

  1. In the product catalogue, click on the product title or image.
  2. The product information will be displayed
  3. Click on a given field and type or delete to edit the content, including the title, as necessary.
  4. Click ‘Save’ to apply any changes.
  • You can click on ‘Cancel’ or the ‘Inventory’ link at the top left at any time to discard changes and return to the list of products.
  • Any edits will only affect the version of the product held in your own account. If the product is removed and re-added, all edits and changes will be lost.

Product description update

When you become authorised to sell a product, it is added to your inventory, inheriting all the information provided by the supplier.

When selling the product, you are able to update and revise this information in order to enhance your listings and offerings as follows:

  1. In the product catalogue, click on the product title or image.
  2. The product information will be displayed, including notes.
  3. Click on the ‘Product description’ heading to reveal the description content.
  4. Click on a given field and type or delete to edit the content as necessary.
  5. Click ‘Save’ to apply any changes.
  • You can click on ‘Cancel’ or the ‘Inventory’ link at the top left at any time to discard changes and return to the list of products.
  • Any edits will only affect the version of the product held in your own account. If the product is removed and re-added, all edits and changes will be lost.

Product custom options update

When you become authorised to sell a product, it is added to your inventory, inheriting all the information provided by the supplier.

When selling the product, you are able to update and revise this information in order to enhance your listings and offerings.

Custom options contain information about the product, such as materials, brand, etc and can be amended as follows:

  1. In the product catalogue, click on the product title or image.
  2. The product information will be displayed.
  3. Click on the ‘Product description’ heading to expand the section.
  4. This will display a list of the custom options available for the product. You can edit the content of those options by clicking on that field and typing/deleting.
  5. Click on the ‘X’ to the right of the entry to delete a product specific option.
  6. Click ‘Save’ to apply any changes.
  • You can click on ‘Cancel’ or the ‘Inventory’ link at the top left at any time to discard changes and return to the list of products.
  • Any edits will only affect the version of the product held in your own account. If the product is removed and re-added, all edits and changes will be lost.

Product image(s) update

When you become authorised to sell a product, it is added to your inventory, inheriting all the information provided by the supplier, including images.

When selling the product, you are able to enhance your listings and offerings by adding new images.

  1. In the product catalogue, click on the product title or image.
  2. The product information will be displayed.
  3. You can drag and drop new images onto the ‘Product images’ section.
  4. Click ‘Save’ to apply any changes.
  • You can click on ‘Cancel’ or the ‘Inventory’ link at the top left at any time to discard changes and return to the list of products.
  • Any edits will only affect the version of the product held in your own account. If the product is removed and re-added, all edits and changes will be lost.

Update minimum level

When you become authorised to sell a product, it is added to your inventory, inheriting all the information provided by the supplier.

When selling the product, there is the obvious concern about running out of stock and overselling (sales going through simultaneously from multiple channels for the same, insufficient quantity of stock). You can, therefore, set a value to act as zero, so to speak. When the available stock reaches that level, the listings on your sales channel will be sent a stock level of 0, or ‘out of stock’. This will help you manage the risk of the supplier running out of stock and not being able to fulfil your order.

To do this:

  1. In the product catalogue, click on the product title or image.
  2. The product information will be displayed.
  3. Click on the ‘General details’ section to will reveal the content of that section.This section includes the ‘minimum level’ field.
  4. Edit the content of this field by clicking on it, and typing/deleting in it.
  5. Click ‘Save’ to apply any changes.
  • You can click on ‘Cancel’ or the ‘Inventory’ link at the top left at any time to discard changes and return to the list of products.
  • Any edits will only affect the version of the product held in your own account. If the product is removed and re-added, all edits and changes will be lost.