Reverb channel integration

Reverb

 

Avasam can be integrated with one or more Reverb accounts to download orders, and update listings with stock levels.sales channel integrations

The list of sales channel integrations has 4 columns:

  • The logo representing the type of channel integration.
  • The type of channel integration.
  • The name of the specific channel integration.
  • The status of the integration - yes/blue is enabled, no/grey is disabled.

New sales channel integration

To create new sales channel integration:

  1. Open ‘Settings’.
  2. Select ‘Sales channel integration’.
  3. To add a new integration, click the ‘Add sales channel’ button.
  4. Click on the ‘Add’ button next to ‘Reverb’.Click on Add button for Reverb
  5. Enter the name for this integration.Enter account name
  6. Click ‘Next’ to continue.Configuration screen
  7. Select the ‘Default currency’ to be used in your listings and orders.
  8. Your ‘Access token’ is available from Reverb.
    a. Login to Reverb at this link https://www.reverb.com/my/api_settings
    Login
    b. Enter your email and password, then click ‘Log In’.
    c. Select the ‘Your account’ tab.
    d. Select ‘API & Integrations’.
    Personal Access Token
    e. Copy the ‘Personal Access Token’ value.
    f. Return to Avasam.
  9. Copy the ‘Personal Access Token’ into the ‘Access token’ field.Access token field
  10. Click ‘Next’ to continue.
  11. You will be returned to the sales channel list in Avasam, with a new row added for your new integration.sales channel list
  • Click ‘Cancel’ to return to the sales channel integration list without completing the integration.

    Disable channel integration

    When you create new channel integration, it is automatically enabled and active.

    To disable the integration to stop it downloading orders and updating listings temporarily.

    1. Open ‘Settings’.
    2. Select ‘Sales channel integration’.
    3. Locate the integrated sales channel to disable.
    4. Click the status switch to toggle it from ‘Yes’/active to ‘No’/disabled.
    5. The channel will be disabled.

    Enable channel integration

    When you create new channel integration, it is automatically enabled and active. You, or someone else, may temporarily disable it.

    To re-enable the integration to resume downloading orders and updating listings.

    1. Open ‘Settings’.
    2. Select ‘Sales channel integration’.
    3. Locate the integrated sales channel to enable.
    4. Click the status switch to toggle it from ‘No’/disabled to ‘Yes’/active.
    5. The channel will be re-enabled.

    Remove channel integration

    If you no longer wish to have Avasam connected to a sales channel, it can be easily removed. Once deleted, you will need to re-create the integration from scratch should you choose to re-use it.

    To remove channel integration:

    1. Open ‘Settings’.
    2. Select ‘Sales channel integration’.
    3. Locate the channel integration to remove.
    4. Click the name to open the integration.Capture 58
    5. Click the red ‘Remove account’ button.
    6. Click ‘OK’ to confirm.
    7. You will be returned to the list of channel integrations.
    • Click ‘Cancel’ if you decide to not delete the integration.
    • If you delete integration and then reintegrate the same channel, the analytics and reports will not recognise orders from the two integrations as being from the same site.

      Update/verify channel integration

      If Avasam is having issues downloading from updating a sales channel, it can be easily checked. In ‘Settings’, select ‘Sales channel integration’ to ensure that you are connecting to the correct website end point.

      To update/verify channel integration:

      1. Locate the channel integration.
      2. To open the integration, click the name.Capture 58
      3. Click ‘Reauthorise’.Reauthorise
      4. Check the ‘Seller ID’ is correct.
      5. Check the correct ‘Site’ is selected.
      6. Check the ‘Auth key’ is correct.
      7. Click ‘Save’ to apply any updates/changes.
      8. You will be returned to the list of channel integrations.
      • Click ‘Cancel’ if you decide to not change/update the integration.