PrestaShop channel integration

Integrating PrestaShop with Avasam allows you to download orders and control prices and stock levels

Avasam can be integrated with one or more Amazon accounts. This lets you download orders and update listings with stock levels.

The list of sales channel integrations has 4 columns:

  • The brand logo of a channel
  • The company name of a channel
  • The name of the specific channel integration
  • The status of the integration (a blue yes means that it is enabled, a grey no means it is disabled)

Creating a new PrestaShop integration

To create new sales channel integration:

  1. Open ‘settings’ and select ‘sales channel integration’.
  2. Click the ‘add sales channel’ button.
  3. Click on the ‘add’ button next to PrestaShop and enter a name for this integration.
  4. Click ‘next’ to continue.
  5. Enter your website address in the PrestaShop URL field.
  6. You will then need to get an access token, which comes from your website.
  7. Login to the control panel of your website and select ‘advanced parameters’.
  8. Select ‘web service’ and click the + button in the top right-hand corner.
  9. Click ‘generate’ and add ‘Avasam integration’ as the description for the key.
  10. Ensure all permissions are ticked and active.
  11. Copy the contents of the key field then scroll down and click on the save button.
  12. Paste the key into the access token field.
  13. Confirm whether your prices include VAT (‘cost includes tax’).
  14. Confirm if you want to use the tax settings defined on your website (‘use channel tax’).
  15. Confirm if you want to apply discounts based on the settings on the site (‘use order discount’).
  16. Click ‘next’ to continue.
  17. You will be returned to the sales channel list in Avasam, with a new row added for your new integration.

Disabling a PrestaShop integration

When you create a new channel integration, it is automatically enabled and active.

To temporarily disable the integration and stop it downloading orders and updating listings:

  1. Open ‘settings’ and select ‘sales channel integration’.
  2. Choose which integrated sales channel you want to disable and toggle the status switch from ‘yes’ to 'no'. The channel will then be disabled.

Enabling a PrestaShop integration

To allow an integration to resume downloading orders and updating listings:

  1. Open ‘settings’ and select 'sales channel integration'.
  2. Choose which integrated sales channel you want to enable and toggle the status switch from ‘no’ to 'yes'. The channel will then be re-enabled.

Removing a PrestaShop integration

If you no longer wish to have Avasam connected to a PrestaShop channel, it can be easily removed. Once deleted, you will need to re-create the integration from scratch should you choose to re-use it.

To remove the integration:

  1. Open ‘settings’ and select ‘sales channel integration’.
  2. Find the integrated sales channel you want to remove and click its name to open the integration.
  3. Click the red ‘remove account’ button and click ‘OK’ to confirm.
  4. You will be returned to the list of channel integrations.

  • Click ‘cancel’ if you decide to not delete the integration.
  • If you delete an integration and then reintegrate the same channel, the analytics and reports will not recognise orders from the two integrations as being from the same site.

    Updating or verifying PrestaShop integration

    If Avasam is having issues downloading from a sales channel, the causes of this can be easily checked. In ‘settings’, select ‘sales channel integration’ to ensure that you are connecting to the correct website end point.

    To update or verify a channel integration:

    1. Find the relevant channel integration and click its name to open the integration.
    2. Click ‘reauthorise’.
    3. Check that the seller ID is correct and the correct site is selected.
    4. Check the ‘auth key’ is correct.
    5. Click ‘save’ to apply any updates or changes to Avasam.
    6. You will be returned to the list of channel integrations.
    • Click ‘cancel’ if you decide to not change/update the integration.