Linio channel integration

Integrating Amazon with Linio allows you to download orders and control prices and stock levels

Avasam can be integrated with one or more Linio websites. This lets you download orders and update listings with stock levels.

The list of sales channel integrations has 4 columns:

  • The brand logo of a channel
  • The company name of a channel
  • The name of the specific channel integration
  • The status of the integration (a blue yes means that it is enabled, a grey no means it is disabled)

New Linio integration

To create a new sales channel integration:

  1. Open ‘settings’ and select ‘sales channel integration’.
  2. Click the ‘add sales channel’ button.
  3. Click on the ‘add’ button next to Linio and click ‘next’ to continue.
  4. Enter a name for this integration and click ‘next’ to continue.
  5. Enter the address of your website as the ‘website end point’.
  6. Your ‘user ID’ is created through your Linio site. 
  7. Set the currency your orders will be received in.
  8. You then need get your ‘API key’ from your website. Open this link: https://sellercenter.linio.com.mx/
  9. Enter your email address and password, then click ‘log in’.
  10. Click on the settings option and select ‘manage users’.
  11. Your API key will be shown against your email address.
  12. Click the add user button to create a new user and select the role ‘seller full access’.
  13. Enter the email address you want to use for the connected account.
  14. Enter the name for the account as ‘Avasam’ and select the default language to use (e.g. ‘English’).
  15. Ensure that the active option is enabled and click the save button.
  16. Copy the API key value for the account you created and paste it in the API key field.
  17. Copy the email address into the user ID field.
  18. Click ‘next’ to continue.
  19. You will be returned to the sales channel list in Avasam.

Disabling a Fydiq integration

When you create a new channel integration, it is automatically enabled and active.

To temporarily disable the integration and stop it downloading orders and updating listings:

  1. Open ‘settings’ and select ‘sales channel integration’.
  2. Choose which integrated sales channel you want to disable and toggle the status switch from ‘yes’ to 'no'. The channel will then be disabled.

Enabling a Fydiq integration

To allow an integration to resume downloading orders and updating listings:

  1. Open ‘settings’ and select 'sales channel integration'.
  2. Choose which integrated sales channel you want to enable and toggle the status switch from ‘no’ to 'yes'. The channel will then be re-enabled.

Removing a Fydiq integration

If you no longer wish to have Avasam connected to an Amazon channel, it can be easily removed. Once deleted, you will need to re-create the integration from scratch should you choose to re-use it.

To remove the integration:

  1. Open ‘settings’ and select ‘sales channel integration’.
  2. Find the integrated sales channel you want to remove and click its name to open the integration.
  3. Click the red ‘remove account’ button and click ‘OK’ to confirm.
  4. You will be returned to the list of channel integrations.
    • Click ‘cancel’ if you decide not to delete the integration.
    • If you delete an integration and then reintegrate the same channel, the analytics and reports will not recognise orders from the two integrations as being from the same site.

      Updating or verifying Fyndiq integrations

      If Avasam is having issues downloading from a sales channel, the causes of this can be easily checked. In ‘settings’, select ‘sales channel integration’ to ensure that you are connecting to the correct website end point.

      To update or verify a channel integration:

      1. Find the channel integration and click its name to open it.
      2. Click ‘reauthorise’.
      3. Check the ‘website end point’ is the correct site address.
      4. Check the ‘user ID’ and 'APIkey' is correct.
      5. Click ‘save’ to apply any updates or changes.
      6. You will be returned to the list of channel integrations.
      • Click ‘cancel’ if you decide to not change/update the integration.